Because we're “more than a gym” we’ve continued to provide child care, residential services, arts programming, camp, and more throughout the COVID-19 pandemic. We’re here to serve our community when we’re needed.

And now we’re offering additional opportunities to our members with expanded limited programming including: lap swim and family time in our pools, outdoor group exercise classes, outdoor running programs, and access to our tracks, gymnasium/basketball courts, and racquetball/handball courts.

These programs are available by reservation only.


RESERVATIONS

Learn more about how to make a reservation for our our growing selection of limited member programming .

Make A Reservation


Limited Programming Information

Facility access

  • Access restricted to YMCA of Central New York members.
  • No guests or nationwide members will be allowed.
  • Children under the age of 16 may not be alone in our facilities at this time.
  • Anyone under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent/guardian over the age of 18.
  • Access will only be granted to the individual(s) who has made the reservation.

Additionally, you can still sign up for creative writing classes offered online through our Downtown Writers Center, play tennis at the Manlius YMCA, and find camp and child care options for your family, along with many other virtual resources to explore in your own home.

We’re pleased to be able to provide you with more wellness options in environments designed for safety during this difficult time.

Additional Information

What if my membership is on hold?

If you would like to take part in any of these program offerings you'll need an active membership. We’ll be happy to help you reactivate your membership. Visit ycny.org/contactus to get in touch with the membership staff at your branch.

I have questions - who can I contact?

You can email your specific branch at the following addresses:

HAL WELSH EAST
Membership - Dena Troubetaris dena@ymcacny.org
Licensed Child Care and Camp - Megan Davis mdavis@ymcacny.org

NORTHWEST
Membership - Jenelle Balstra jbalstra@ymcacny.org
Licensed Child Care/Camp - Jodi Mueller jmueller@ymcacny.org

NORTH
Membership - Amy Grabowski agrabowski@ymcacny.org
Licensed Child Care and Camp - Jodi Mueller jmueller@ymcacny.org

SOUTHWEST
Membership - Jack Korzyp jkorzyp@ymcacny.org

DOWNTOWN
Licensed Child Care - Kristina Mullahy kmullahy@ymcacny.org
General - Cheryl Pusztai - cpusztai@ymcacny.org

MANLIUS
Membership - Corey Wilcox cwilcox@ymcacny.org
Licensed Child Care - Mike Heppner mheppner@ymcacny.org

You may also email us at contactus@ymcacny.org and we’ll work promptly to direct your question to the appropriate staff member.

Help Us All Stay Safe

Safe Environment

All staff will be screened before every shift to ensure a safe work environment.

Keep Your Distance

Stay at least six feet away from others wherever possible.

Wear Your Mask

Masks are required to be worn except when engaged in physical activity.

Expect Reduced Capacity

Reservations are required to meet capacity guidelines.

Stay Home If You're Sick

CDC and state guidelines encourage you to stay home if you're not feeling well. We'll be here when you're feeling better.